Live your Best Self today

Trying something new. . . . but seriously – why does the video image have to choose such a lovely freeze?  Let me know what you think and be sure to post what living one day as the best you is like!

Take the challenge to live your best self just for one day!

Things to Consider when tackling your day:

  • Think about what your best self would look like.  How would you respond to challenges?  How would you treat others?  What things/tasks would you make sure to do?
  • Start your day with a prayer that you will be mindful of what you’re trying to accomplish with this task.
  • What’s one thing you can do during this challenge that will help you improve yourself or get closer to a goal that will help magnify your potential?
  • Record your thoughts and experiences in your journal (and here in the comments section – I want to read all about it!).

Oh, and I have a new Youtube channel for these vids.  The URL is http://www.youtube.com/user/AtypicalMormonChick

About atmchick

I'm a well grounded (a)typical Mormon (Latter-day-saint) chick.

Posted on January 25, 2011, in Featured Videos and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. My son and I just watched this, and Thank You! ❤ (PS Cute hair!!)

  2. Marz! So fun to actually see you and hear your voice!! And you know what is interesting about this? As you talked about it, I was thinking about who I would be being my best me, and interestingly enough, it wasn’t a bunch of crazy overwhelming stuff that would make you think, “I can’t possibly live numerous days like that!!” I didn’t picture myself saving the world or spending all day doing service projects for different people (though those are good things to add in here and there — especially saving the world ;)). I mostly just saw myself treating my kids with tons of love and patience and respect and spending time with them, and I saw myself spending time pausing and meditating and reading my scriptures. And, I saw myself being full of love and charity towards everyone I came in contact with. Anyway, that was kind of eye opening realizing that my best me — the person Heavenly Father wants me to be is actually a possible person — not a superhero making life too hectic, but a truly kind loving person. I will try tomorrow! Loves!

    • Nancy,
      It was a fun experiment to do the video. At the least, I’m learning something new – plus it helps me to blog something in a hurry.

      I like you saying that your best self is simply defined by attributes like patience and a positive, charitable attitude. It really can (and is) that simple.

      We often overwhelm ourselves with all the big “to-do’s” when really it’s more about “to be” – To be kind, mindful of others, etc. Thanks for pointing that out. Loves to you too!

Leave a Reply

